Cookie can has a sketchbook? <:3

Showcase your artistic works here for all to admire and critique. All forms of art are welcome.
Forum rules
The purpose of this forum is to allow individuals to post their artwork for admiration and critique; it is NOT for promoting your comic (see Self-Promotion). It is strictly forbidden to create a topic with the sole purpose of linking to your comic.

Cookie can has a sketchbook? <:3

Postby Cookieluv246 » September 8th, 2010, 10:41 am

Ahhh I'm a newb newb newb on here.
I only lurk periodically but I wanna post some now.
I have youtube, a livestream, and devianart.

/x/
I'll try to frequent more, this is the latest picture I've done, it has my oc (Kami) dressed up as Kamina from TTGL XD I thought it was appropriate because of their names and way they both carry themeselves.
Spoiler! :

I wanna work on a whole set with all my characters from that show. RO RO FIGHT THE POWA~!
I've got the sketch of 'Yoko' done,

And I'm also working on a wip for an art trade with a friends trap character.

I don't really like it though, its the face more then anything, maybe its because I'm trying to draw teeth now? I dunno its scary looking to me. ;_; Any tips on what I could do to make it look not so creepy?
Last edited by Cookieluv246 on April 18th, 2011, 9:02 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Look at my Sketchbook
tezzle wrote:Because at the end of the day, isn't that what Christmas is all about?...Gay sex?

robybang wrote:OUTRAGEOUS! EVERYONE KNOWS YOU CAN'T SMOKE ON A SUBMARINE!
Cookieluv246

Re: Cookie can has a sketchbook? <:3

Postby eishiya » September 8th, 2010, 11:14 am

Don't make the divisions between the teeth so dark. Teeth are about subtlety. The divisions should be very faint. Heck, half the time I don't even draw them, I just draw the edges of the teeth and let those suggest the divisions.
eishiya

Postby ninjies » September 8th, 2010, 12:34 pm