Updating Schedules?

Kick back and chat it up with other Jeeves Smackers.

Updating Schedules?

Postby SketchLines » May 1st, 2019, 5:44 am

Hey there! DrSketchLines here again, asking for more advice from a community that knows far more than I do! I'm a bit new at this...

So i've been grinding out my comic, A Wizard and A Cat, and I found that the standard - 1 update a week - updating schedule is something that I just cannot do. There's so much that I have to take into account. Besides the fact I don't have a team or another writer or colorist to help me with anything, I basically do everything all alone. The writing, the storyboarding, the scenes, the set up, the coloring, the shading. Not to mention the real life circumstances that does happen to get in the way a few times.

So I wonder, how often do independent webcomic creators ACTUALLY update their own comics? Bi-weekly? Monthly? Or do you guys stick to the standard 'one update a week' thing? How I would LOVE to be able to hammer out an update a week, but personally I feel that within that week, I just don't get enough time to write. Fleshing out the stories, motivation, planning the next chapter. Not to mention the dozens of drafts that goes into one single chapter now-a-days, for me at least.

I'd love to hear some feedback to take into consideration on how I work around or along this. I feel I just do not update enough.
My comic, A Wizard and A Cat :) http://awac.smackjeeves.com/
SketchLines

Re: Updating Schedules?

Postby eishiya » May 1st, 2019, 7:31 am