MONSTER BOY

Nominate outstanding comics to be spotlighted here.

MONSTER BOY

Postby MourningGloves » October 16th, 2017, 12:49 pm

Comic link:
http://monsterboy.smackjeeves.com

Hi guys! this is my first time posting here, and I literally only made an account so I could make this post.
I'll get straight to the point! :D

Why I think Monsterboy is good and deserves a spotlight!:

The story is about Tobias Bennett, who's kind of an outsider because people in his school perceive him as a weird guy and a loner with an attitude. it's an absolute pleasure to read this story and follow Tobias' journey.
Monsterboy tells you a story you feel like you've heard before, but in a modern and new way that gives you great insight of youths struggles today. The main theme seems to be bullying, fitting in, finding yourself and relationships (whatever friendship, romantic, toxic or positive), things that people today deal with a lot! and need to be exposed more to.
Last edited by MourningGloves on October 16th, 2017, 2:32 pm, edited 2 times in total.
MourningGloves

Re: MONSTER BOY

Postby eishiya » October 16th, 2017, 1:10 pm

I want to support this nomination because I enjoy the comic, but you made it knowing it's not yet eligible, and your whole post comes off as a promo rather than a nomination D: So many irrelevant links.
eishiya

Postby MourningGloves » October 16th, 2017, 1:19 pm

eishiya wrote:I want to support this nomination because I enjoy the comic, but you made it knowing it's not yet eligible, and your whole post comes off as a promo rather than a nomination D: So many irrelevant links.

Hi! :D Thanks for the response and the feedback!
I have no idea what the difference is to be honest, between a promo and a nomination D:> ;;; aaah, could you give me some pointers so I can fix the post? I really want Monsterboy to get a nomination! ;^;
I'm new here and I'm not sure Im doing this right! pointers would be helpful ;w; <3