Comic Strips!

Discuss specific genres here. If your post fits into one of the subforums, post it there.

Comic Strips!

Postby benjibear » July 16th, 2014, 11:01 am

I've only been on sj for a small amount of time but I haven't seen anyone posting in the forums about strips and was wondering if we could spark up a discussion?

I started drawing more humorous comics a few years ago because I realized I preferred making people smile rather than making them sad or angry (which was what my previous works before provoked in readers). But I started actually doing daily strips over a year ago because my s/o was doing them so beautifully and so well and I really wanted a challenge. I think my work has improved a lot since.

I'd like to know about your influences and favorites and about your own work as well!

8-)
benjibear

Re: Comic Strips!

Postby CrazyRacoon » July 16th, 2014, 11:38 am

After taking a university course in computer ethics, my way of thinking changed and I became more creative. Then I posted over 1000 joke questions on a website to find out what people find funny. Rude people, crazy people, people getting hurt, extreme evil and surrealism were most popular. Anything about science or computers were highly unpopular because people did not get it.
CrazyRacoon

Postby FourStringFingerSting » July 16th, 2014, 12:36 pm