Page 1 of 1

Setting up a custom domain

PostPosted: September 24th, 2018, 8:13 pm
by ryai
Hi, I'm an absolute beginner with this stuff so if I messed it up I apologise.

I bought a custom domain with Google Domains (tentocomic.com) and set it as the custom domain on the Smackjeeves website under "Custom Domain Name" in the settings, as well as changing the nameservers on Google Domains to NS1.SMACKJEEVES.COM and NS2.SMACKJEEVES.COM, but the domain doesn't seem to be working. Did I mess up in using Google Domains when I should've used something like GoDaddy, or do I just need to wait for it to work?

Re: Setting up a custom domain

PostPosted: September 24th, 2018, 8:48 pm
by eishiya
It can take up to a couple of days for the DNS records to propagate and for your domain to work fully.

Sometimes things do get weird though, so if your domain is still not working a couple of days after setting it up, please bump this thread.

Re: Setting up a custom domain

PostPosted: September 25th, 2018, 1:46 pm
by Admin
When you add a domain it takes us a little time to set it up. It should be up and running now, let us know if you need anything else!

Re: Setting up a custom domain

PostPosted: September 25th, 2018, 6:26 pm
by ryai
It is working now, thanks for letting me know!